Skip to main content

Reset learners' points

At times, it is handy to reset the points collected by learners. This can be achieved in a few different ways.

Whole course, or group reset​

On the report page, you will find the option to reset all data in the page menu. If the course is using groups, you can first switch to a given group to only reset the data of group of learners.

Reset individual learners​

From the report page you have the ability to delete a single user. This will not only delete their points, but also delete their logs. Deleting the logs will enable learners to potentially re-earn points from previous actions.

note

This feature was added in XP 3.7. At the time it did not delete a learner's logs, and thus they could not re-earn points from certain previous actions. Since XP 3.13, the logs are deleted as well.

Course reset​

Level Up XP is not compatible with the course reset functionality built-in Moodle due to a limitation of the latter.